Retype the CAPTCHA code from the image
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code

Subscribe to TASC News
Subscribe to TASC News
Retype the CAPTCHA code from the image
Change the CAPTCHA codeSpeak the CAPTCHA code

TASC 2019 Luncheon to Honor IL Lt. Gov. Juliana Stratton, State Department’s Brian Morales, and IL Legislative Champions

(Chicago) – At TASC’s annual Leadership Awards Luncheon on Tuesday, December 17,  the agency will honor Illinois Lieutenant Governor Juliana Stratton, the U.S. State Department’s Brian Morales, and four Illinois legislative champions who have advanced policies that support health and justice.

Juliana Stratton
The Honorable Juliana Stratton
Lieutenant Governor
State of Illinois

TASC will present its 2019 Justice Leadership Award to Lt. Gov. Stratton, who has devoted her career to building innovative, holistic, and community-based approaches to justice.

“From leading the Cook County Justice Advisory Council many years ago, to representing the 5th District of Illinois, to becoming lieutenant governor of Illinois, Juliana Stratton has consistently fought for a fair and equitable justice system,” said TASC President Pam Rodriguez. “We’ve been fortunate to work together often and cross paths on this journey, and we are grateful for her passion and leadership.”

Brian Morales
Mr. Brian Morales
Branch Chief, Counternarcotics,
Office of Global Programs and Policy,
Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs,
U.S. Department of State

TASC’s 2019 Public Voice Leadership Award will be presented to Morales, branch chief within the State Department’s Bureau of International Narcotics and Law Enforcement Affairs (INL), has elevated the fields of substance use disorder prevention, treatment, and recovery in communities across the world. 

“We’ve had the opportunity to work under Brian’s leadership in developing and delivering training and curricula on several continents,” said Rodriguez. “Brian is deeply committed to building community-based services, as well as systems that support evidence-based practices.”

This year, TASC also will present its first-ever Illinois Legislative Champion Awards to Senator Mattie Hunter, Majority Caucus Chair; Senator Melinda Bush; Representative Tom Demmer, Deputy Republican Leader; and Representative Marcus C. Evans, Jr.

“We are excited to inaugurate our legislative award,” said Rodriguez. “Each of the individuals we are honoring has demonstrated fortitude in standing up for policies to ensure equitable access to services. 

“We’re looking forward to our luncheon and the opportunity to honor each of these distinctive leaders who are making a difference in Illinois and across the globe.”

TASC’s 2019 Leadership Awards Luncheon will take place at The Westin Michigan Avenue Chicago on Tuesday, December 17 from 11:30 AM to 1:30 PM. Registration is requested by December 3. Reserve tickets. 

For sponsorship opportunities, tickets, or more information, please contact Nitza Reyes-Rodriguez at 312-573-8201.

News Category